I Am Satisfied

In my little apartment, I look outside my window and release my smile inside.
I am content with what I have, for I am satisfied.
I see the grit and grime, the laughter and the cries. 
I love the people of NY…I am satisfied.
Waking up at the crack of dawn to work everyday, not for myself but for the people-I do try. 
I am power, persistence, resilience…I am satisfied. 
To be someone else, I would rather not be. 
For I am merely me. A person on whom many rely. I am faith, compassion and comprehension…I am satisfied. 
A tiny spark in the biggest of universal space, I have a dream that will never give up, continuing to try.
I am a vision-seeker encompassed with grace as my guide. 
Forever humble, forever grateful…I am satisfied.

Leave a Reply

